milkasfen.blogg.se

Ruler tool krita
Ruler tool krita





ruler tool krita

(Screenshot of Krita on my machine, click for larger view.

Ruler tool krita full#

I'll be exploring Krita a bit in the coming weeks, if anyone is interested in a more full review down the line, let me know. The image itself is not much to write home about, but the painted effect did work quite well I think. Deevad (Davod Revoy) made a brush pack, and above I'm testing the hard-bristles-wet brush, which smears colour as if you used a bristled paintbrush if you push it hard enough into the canvas. It has a host of brush engines such as one that simulates brush hairs and another that blends colour on the canvas.

ruler tool krita

Since it (as opposed to MyPaint) has support for image-brushes and animation brushes (it can import brushes from both GIMP and PS), there are a lot of stuff you can do with it. Its brush handling is now much faster than GIMP's (In 2.8 brushes are really quite slow for me), as well as considerably more flexible. Anyway the GIT development version (2.7 pre-alpha) has improved dramatically from previous versions I've tried. Krita is one of those programs I know I should like, but so far I've not really gotten into it, mainly because it was always either very slow or very unstable on my system for some reason. I've been testing out Krita lately (so strictly speaking this is not "Gimp Art", sorry). There were some discussions of emulating painting here lately, here's another take on that.







Ruler tool krita